Announcing: The 2015 IA Summit Chairs

Hello all! I hope I got to see you at this past weekend’s IA Summit. If not, I really hope I see you next year, at the 2015 IA Summit in Minneapolis, MN,  April 21-26!

I would, of course, feel this way about every year at the Summit. Though this year was only my fourth in attendance, I feel so connected to IAS. I prefer not to remember the parts of my life where I didn’t get to enjoy the kind of camaraderie and learning it offers every year.

2015 will be especially dear to me, however, because I have the great honor of being one of three chairs. Mike AthertonJessica Duverneay, and I were chosen by this year’s chairs (Abby, Aaron, and Johanna) to lead the creative direction, content curation, and volunteer management. Happily, we’ll be collaborating with the awesome folks at ASIS&T to make everything happen.

What’s next?

0: Thank this year’s chairs (AbbyAaron, and Johanna) for their awesome, awesome work on #ias14. Year 15 was memorable not just for being a multiple of five!

1: Get pumped about joining us in Minneapolis in April.

2: Let us know if you want news or the opportunity to volunteer or sponsor.

3: Stay tuned! We’ve got a lot of awesome stuff ahead.

About Veronica Erb

Designs, researches, illustrates, and writes code. Plays ukulele. Dances Balboa. Grew up in a geodesic dome, and hasn't gotten over it.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

